Check out all the players who were retained for the IPL 2022 mega auction


Modified Nov 30, 2021 11:11 AM IST

comments icon0 Comment

All existing teams have been asked to submit the names of players they plan to retain at the IPL 2022 mega auction by November 30, 2021, at the latest.

In interviews, franchises have stated that they are unlikely to release players like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction.

The Chennai Super Kings skipper Dhoni has never been in the auction, and Kohli has also never participated since the Royal Challengers Bangalore picked him in 2008 when he was an uncapped Under-19 cricketer. There is maximum retention of four players and a maximum expenditure of Rs 42 crore from the salary purse of Rs 90 crore for each franchise. According to ESPNCricinfo, each franchise must submit a list of retained players by 12 p.m. on Tuesday.

Below is a list of each team’s retained players:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell.

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson