IND vs AFG Match Prediction

Super 4 , Match 4

  Who will win today's Asia Cup match ?

 Date and Time:- Sepetember 8, 7:30 PM IST Telecast & Live Streaming:- Star Sports Network, Disney+ Hotstar Venue:- Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Match Details

The Dubai International Stadium has witnessed some high-scoring games recently and another good batting track might be expected at the venue. The onus will be on the opening batters to make full use of the field restrictions as spinners can get some purchase in the middle overs. As the dew factor can’t be ignored, the skipper winning the toss might want to have a bowl first.

IND vs AFG Pitch Report

 India Team

Rohit Sharma (c)

Virat Kohli

Suryakumar Yadav

Hardik Pandya

Dinesh Karthik (wk)

Axar Patel

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Avesh Khan

KL Rahul

Arshdeep Singh

Probable Playing XI's

Yuzvendra Chahal

 Afghanistan Team

Hazratullah Zazai

Mohammad Nabi (c)

Najibullah Zadran

Samiullah Shinwari

Ibrahim Zadran

Karim Janat

Fazalhaq Farooqi

Rashid Khan

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)

Mujeeb Ur Rahman


Probable Playing XI's

Rohit Sharma(C)

The Indian skipper was on a roll against Sri Lanka despite early dismissals for KL Rahul and Virat Kohli. He assessed the conditions early on and then shifted the gears. He thanked the Lankan bowlers all over the park and made 72 off just 41 deliveries. As he plays the spinners well, Afghanistan bowlers need to come up with a precise plan against him.

Probable best batter of the match:

IND vs AFG Probable Top Performers

Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Afghanistan ace spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman was excellent with the ball against Sri Lanka in the last match as he scalped two wickets and gave only 30 runs in his four-over quota. He will be a bowler to watch out for in the upcoming match.

IND vs AFG Probable Top Performers

Probable best bowler of the match

Super Four, Match 4, Asia Cup 2022


 IND can win the toss and bowl

Powerplay Score: 40-50

Scope upto: 150-170


AFG can win the toss and bowl

Powerplay Score: 45-55

Scope upto: 170-190

IND can be the winner

IND can be the winner