Top run scorer by batters in a single IPL edition

Virat Kohli has established himself at the top of the chart by scoring the most runs in a single season. 

Virat Kohli

973 Runs (Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2016)

Buttler scored 863 runs in 17 matches with a blistering strike rate of 149.05 and a respectable average of 57.53. 

Jos Buttler

863 Runs (Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2022)

With 848 runs in 17 games in 2016, Aussie stalwart David Warner is ranked third in the IPL for the most runs in a single season. 

David Warner

848 Runs (Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2016)

 Williamson scored a commendable total of 735 runs in 17 IPL matches during the 2018 season. His IPL season consists of eight half-centuries.

Kane Williamson

735 Runs (Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2018)

The Caribbean southpaw allowed 733 runs in 14 innings, striking out at a humongous 160.74 strike rate. 

Chris Gayle

733 Runs (Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2012)