Harbhajan Singh names his all-time T20 XI without Virat Kohli


Modified Nov 8, 2021 11:22 AM IST

comments icon0 Comment

Harbhajan Singh, the Indian spin legend, named his all-time T20 XI on Twitter on Sunday. He announced a star-studded playing XI of cricketers, both active and dormant, but omitted Indian captain Virat Kohli from his roster. Rohit Sharma of India and Chris Gayle of the West Indies open the innings, followed by England wicketkeeper-batsman Jos Buttler and former Australia all-rounder Shane Watson. AB de Villiers of South Africa comes in at No. 5, followed by MS Dhoni of India. Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, and Sunil Narine of the West Indies are next, followed by Lasith Malinga of Sri Lanka and India’s Jasprit Bumrah.

“MS Dhoni will be the captain as well as the wicketkeeper for the team. In this team, I also have Jos Buttler as a wicketkeeper, but I prefer MS Dhoni to keep the wickets ” Harbhajan stated this by posting a video on Twitter.

Source: NDTV Sports

Kohli, who will step down as India’s T20I captain after the upcoming T20 World Cup, is the highest run-getter in T20 internationals with 3,227 runs. In September, Kohli announced his decision to retire as captain of both India’s T20I team and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) of the Indian Premier League. Additionally, he was named Player of the Series at both the 2014 and 2016 editions of the T20 World Cup!