Some Big shots are going to attend LPL 2021 this year with SLC


Modified Jul 4, 2021 11:31 AM IST

comments icon0 Comment

Similar to IPL and PSL cricket fans are curious to find about what will be the success story of LPL 2021 at the end of the season, almost every Big Shot shows in IPL and maybe in PSL but in this second season will LPL able to secure space in the hearts of Cricket lovers or not is the matter of time

“SLC wishes to reiterate that the second edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will be held during July and August 2021, as earlier announced. Accordingly, the tournament will be held from 30th July to 22nd August 2021,” said an SLC statement on Tuesday.

According to the Tournament Organiser players from 11 different countries are going to show their talent and skills although last year, the Bangladesh Cricket Board had denied permission to its cricketers to take part in the tournament But ahead of the draft, six more leading cricketers from Bangladesh have registered apart from Shakib, including batting mainstay Tamim Iqbal.

Do you know The amazing reaction by Rahul Dravid after 1st training Session as a New Team India’s Head Coach

The 2021 edition will be held in a bio-secure environment as Covid-19 cases continue to rise in the island nation.

“The 2020 edition was held under a successful bio-bubble environment. Health protocols for the 2nd edition of the LPL will be planned based on the directions of the Ministry of Health,” said the SLC.

As the intensity of covid 19 is still increasing in many countries which cannot be ignored thus taking measures to avoid spread is Ideal thoughts of SLC also

Are you interested-Know about the Awesome world of Digital Marketing Part 1

“Last year’s success has certainly made a difference with more players from many cricket-playing countries looking forward to playing in the LPL, which is a very good sign for the League and Sri Lanka cricket.” SLC Vice President Mr. Ravin Wickremaratne said.

Some Big shots are going to attend LPL 2021 this year with SLC

Among all bigshots we are curious to see the game of Shakib Al Hasan and Yusuf Pathan which are indeed big names and they have registered for Lanka Premier League- (LPL 2021)

Didi you heard this –The astonishing reaction of the Umpire was not expected because of misbehavior of Shakib and Mahudullah

It will be interesting to see if India veteran Yusuf manages to find any takers. He had announced his retirement from all forms earlier this year. Yusuf’s brother Irfan Pathan is part of the Kandy Tuskers team. New Zealand’s Mitchell McClenaghan, Zimbabwe’s Brendan Taylor, USA’s Ali Khan, and Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane are also eyeing deals in the second season.

Last year in the LPL which is the most domestic T20 League in Sri Lanka, There were five teams in the tournament. It was won by Jaffna Stallions, who defeated Galle Gladiators by four wickets in the final.  

Some of the Big shot international players to have registered for LPL 2021:

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mehdy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah

Australia: Usman Khawaja, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, James Faulkner, Ben Cutting

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran, Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Ravi Rampaul, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin, Johnson Charles, Rowman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Ravi Rampaul

Pakistan: Haris Sohail, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammed Hasnain, Mohammed Irfan, Shoaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Anwar Ali, Ammad Butt

South Africa: Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Jon Jon Trevor Smuts, Morne Morkel, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese

Afghanistan: Asghar Afghan, Mohammed Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen Ul Haq, Usman Shinwari, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad.

In last year The inaugural edition of LPL, which is Sri Lanka’s top domestic T20 league and includes international cricketers, was conducted in 2020 in Hambantota. There were five teams in the tournament. It was won by Jaffna Stallions, who defeated Galle Gladiators by four wickets in the final.

writers website